fly to high


I’ve Got Some Code Blue Fever!
June 18, 2008, 7:14 pm
Filed under: Dorama, Johnny's Entertainment, NEWS, Television | Tags: , ,

I’ve yet to get started on looking through the summer 2008 dramas, but this one’s really caught my eye. Maybe it’s because I love Yamapi to death, maybe because I adore Gakki, maybe because I really like Erika, or maybe because I just have some perverse fetish for scrubs and helicopters – I am so, so ready for Code Blue.

Code Blue is a Fuji summer drama airing Thursdays at 10pm starting on July 3rd. It’s tagline is “ドクターヘリ緊急救命” – Doctor Heli Kinkyuu Kyumei, or Doctor Heli Emergency Rescue. So yes, this is a medical drama about helicopter doctors. The drama is written by Hayashi Hiroshi, the screenwriter of the well-received Iryu – Team Medical Dragon so it looks very promising.

The drama is supposed to publicize emergency doctors, but let’s be honest – we’re not watching the drama to learn. The cast list is on dramawiki, but the five mains are Higa Manami, Asari Yosuke Toda Erika, Aragaki Yui, and Yamashita Tomohisa. Yamapi will be a sullen but talented doctor in training with a dark past; Gakki will be the unconfident doctor in training; Erika will be the fiery, competitive doctor in training; Asari Yosuke will be the doctor in training that is overshadowed by the other three (you know it’s going to happen); and Higa Manami will be the nurse that oversees the trainees.


(character chart, credits to kenzokenzo at LJ)

The press conference, subbed:

Yeah, does those sneak preview scenes look amazing or what?

This drama has everything that I like: my favorite guy in the world, two of my favorite female actresses, playing roles in a drama that’s actually probably going to be dramatic, with real life related events – I’m up for it.

And if you’re still not convinced – how about some eye candy?

Now, can you still not be excited? I can’t wait to see everyone (especially Yamapi and his fluffy doc-fro) in action – cruising over Japan and saving some lives!


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

